Women Crush It Wednesday

I’m so fiercely proud to love you. So confident in our capacity to shape our world.

Women.

I love loving you. Love that I’m free to do it without recrimination. Love that every time I love you I feel stronger for doing it.

I have scaled cliffs with you.

I have braved Javelina with you.

I have watched “Girls Just Want to have fun” with you and tried to lift you over my head.

Knitted, strummed, and floated.

Conspired and colluded.

Wept.

In this month that is ours (and which month isn’t, really?) I want to celebrate the women who I care for and who have cared for me.

Our love is our gift. To remind all of humanity how deeply we can love each other. That we can spoon and snuggle into one another at the cellular level. That we humans are all capable of this robust embrace.

I can be a handful.

So can you.

But hand in hand we scamper and scavenge and salvage and suffrage.

I’m so fiercely proud to love you. So confident in our capacity to shape our world.

We got this.

And I got you.

Women.

Let’s crush it.

CrushIvy

Leave a Reply

